How to activate the synchronization of read / unread status of messages?

Synchronization of read / unread status of messages lets users synchronize the status of messages. Thanks to this solution users will know whether the messages have been read or not. Each time a messages is marked as read (manually or automatically), the Syncing Master will update this information for all users who subscribe to this functionality. This option works for both: shared private folders and folders created directly in the C2PublicFolders Folders tree. The synchronization is disabled by default, but each user can enable it in the way described below.

In the Outlook menu choose  Public Folders tab and click  Options.

PF-114

In the resulting window, select the  Outlook Sharing tab and tick  Synchronize read / unread status of messages.

PF-131

Important

Note that synchronization will apply to newly created or modified items. For items already existing in shared folders, the information will not be synchronized.

Was this information useful?