The trial version of CodeTwo Backup can be used for free for 30 days. During this period, the program works exactly the same as the full, licensed version but with one exception: you will be able to restore only up to five items of a particular type from each mailbox included in backups. On the other hand, you will be able to back up an unlimited number of items from each mailbox included in the backup process. Once the 30-day trial period is over, already backed-up data or archives stay intact but the program stops working. You will neither be able to create backups nor restore them. To use the program, you need to activate it with the purchased license key. Therefore, all the previous settings will be kept and ready to use after activation.
After activating the trial to the full version, the licenses will be automatically assigned to mailboxes defined in the backup jobs once they are started. By default, if the trial version expires, all jobs are stopped, so no licenses are assigned to the previously selected mailboxes. However, if you decide to activate the trial version before it expires, all running backup jobs will remain active, and the licenses will be assigned automatically to mailboxes included in these jobs. That is why, make sure that the backup jobs are stopped before activating the program.
If your company needs additional time for testing CodeTwo Backup after the trial version expires, please contact us.