Managing existing connections

All server connections defined in the program can be easily configured via the Manage server connections window.

To open this window, go the Dashboard of the Administration Panel and click the Manage (Backup - Icon.) button in the upper-right corner of the Defined server connections card (Fig. 1.).

Backup Open connection management window
Fig. 1. Opening the server connection management window.

The Manage server connections window allows you to create new connections, edit any previously defined connections or delete them, if necessary (Fig. 2.). After you apply any changes to server connections, remember to save them by clicking OK.

Backup - Managing server connections.
Fig. 2. Editing/deleting a server connection.

Important

The existing connections can be edited or deleted at any point even if they are used by active jobs. This does not affect any active jobs because each running job keeps a copy of the previously defined server connection. This mechanism ensures that a job's operation remains uninterrupted even if you delete or change its current server connection settings. Changes applied to server connections will only impact a job when you restart it.

Was this information useful?