How to avoid getting the error dialog box: The item could not be saved because it has been changed
From time to time, when modifying an item in Personal Folders in Outlook, the following error appears:
The item could not be saved because it has been changed by another user or in another window. Do you want to make a copy in the default folder for the item?
To prevent this dialog box from appearing, make sure that you save your item using Save & Close button (Fig. 1). If you save and item using a traditional save button and continue editing it without closing its window, it is possible for the above-mentioned error to appear.