Knowledge Base

How can Administrator remove a folder from the user’s My shared personal folders list?

Problem:

How can Administrator remove a folder from the user’s My shared personal folders list?

Solution:

If it is necessary to stop publishing the user's personal folder, the Administrator can do it without access to user's Outlook.

To remove a personal folder from a shared user's folders list, do the following:

  1. Stop the C2PublicFolders service on the Syncing Master (server module) machine.
    Choose Start, (Settings,) Control Panel, Administrative Tools, Services. Now find C2PublicFolders service, right click the service and choose Stop.
  2. Remove the folder of the user in the database on the Syncing Master.
    Go into the DataUsers subfolder in the installation folder of the Syncing Master. By default this is
    C:\Program Files\CodeTwo\CodeTwo PublicFolders Server\DataUsers
    Once the folder shared by the user is found, remove it manually.
  3. Start the C2PublicFolders service on the Syncing Master machine.
    Choose Start, (Settings,) Control Panel, Administrative Tools, Services. Now find C2PublicFolders service, right click the service and choose Start. The synchronization will be initiated and the folder will disappear from other users' C2PublicFolders tree.