Userguide
Table of Contents
Go To the Program Website
Licencing
Do I have to renew the license annually?

No. Licenses for the software are perpetual. This means you are not obligated to renew it after 12 months. More, you have the right to update the application with all point upgrades regardless of the date of their release. For example, if you are a paid user of CodeTwo Public Folders 4.0, you can upgrade with all installers versioned 4.x. But at the same time, if you like the features of the newer 5.0 version once it is released, you might need to pay for the upgrade.

Do I need a license for each user or each workstation?

You need to purchase a license for each workstation that will take part in sharing Outlook data with CodeTwo Public Folders. If a workstation is used by 2 users, one on a morning shift, another on an afternoon shift, only one license is required for this computer.

Do I need two licenses for the desktop computer and laptop that are used by one user?

Please see the previous question. One license is required for each computer. Even if the desktop and laptop are used by the same user, two licenses are needed for proper functioning of the program.

Check current pricing

Activation

Once the order is completed, the user will receive a license key, which will upgrade the program from the demo version to full version.

Activation of the program to full version

Upgrading

The upgrade from all earlier versions to CodeTwo Public Folders version 4.5 is free of charge!

Additional licenses

You can buy additional licenses if you want to equip more computers in Outlook data sharing feature. The price for additional licenses is lower than during the initial purchase. To purchase additional licenses, place a new order. The additional licenses will be added to your existing license key. You will need to repeat the activation procedure in the Licensing program to increase the number of licensed machine.

Check current pricing

Trial version

The trial version is fully functional and its only limitation is that it cannot be used longer than 30 days.

Before or after this period expires you can activate the trial version of the program to the full version. After you activate, you will be able to use the program without any limitations, and all settings as well as the data used in the trial period will be kept.

Read the license agreement